Roger Brown

Relationship: Client

Project Date: June 2009

Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

We hired Jeff for a kitchen remodel and to update the front of our home. The kitchen was a complete redo from floor to ceiling, counters to appliances. The new entry included a new dormer on the second story roof creating a reading alcove on the second floor off of a two-level open entry way. The root supporting columns and rock bases modernized the overall look of our home.
Jeff and the people he brought to our project were skilled, professional and diligent. The overall project was on time, on budget and fully within our high expectations of quality. The subcontractors were well supervised and kept on schedule. Working with Jeff was a pleasure since small adjustments to the project were incorporated without complaint.
We view this project as one of the best building experiences we have ever had. We are planning to go back to Portrait Homes as consider building a new home. They have our highest rating and our thanks.

 

Gary White

Relationship: Purchased a house built by this builder

Project Date: October 2008

Project Price: more than $100,000

I purchased a new home constructed by Mr. J. Spang. The house is very well built and I have absolutely no complaints. The few items that inevitably need to be addressed as a new house settles were taken care of quickly and professionally by Mr. Spang. In addition, I have used him for other projects concerning the house and he has always done the work at a fair price and with outstanding results. He is a true professional who always does things the right way and I can recommend him with absolutely no reservations for whatever job he might be considered for.

 

David and Mary Crum

Relationship: Client

Project Date: January 2013

Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

We were very pleased with Jeff Spang’s knowledge, skill and craftsmanship during the remodel of our master bath. He is very detail oriented and punctual as well as demonstrating a strong sense of ethics and professionalism. He brought subcontractors in that we felt could be trusted in our home as well as being skilled in their own area of expertise. During the project Jeff and Trina were both patient and helpful with our questions and/or concerns whether regarding construction or decorating. We would not hesitate to consider Portrait Homes for other projects nor would we hesitate to recommend them to other potential clients for remodel or new construction.

 

Joseph Curelo

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2007

Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

Jeff with Portrait Homes did a great job building an addition onto our house. The project was completed on time and on budget. The job site was always kept clean and organized. We would not hesitate to ask Jeff to do another construction project.

 

Denise Carlsson

Relationship: Client

Project Date: March 2007

Project Price: more than $100,000

Reliable, trust-worthy, honest, sincere and dedicated professional. Very pleasant to work with. Jeff is a perfectionist, so you can count on the project to be what you expected and on time. Would highly recommend Portrait Homes Northwest for your building/remodel needs.

 

Frank Moss

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2013

Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000

Jeff Spang and Portrait Homes came to us highly recommended by a real estate attorney and his workmanship on a project to convert our guest cottage into a garage far exceeded our expectations. He handled all of the negotiations and permitting with Multnomah County in a very professional manner and his work on our garage was outstanding. He even made the subs redo some of their work when it was not up to his standard. Portrait Homes was also the contractor on our son’s complete renovation of their mid-century modern home and they were so pleased with his work that they have hired him to do a complete remodel on the home they just purchased. He’s the best!

 

Amanda Kopra

Relationship: Client

Project Date: November 2015

Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

Thank you, Jeff and Trina, for our beautiful kitchen remodel. We are so happy with the results and the amazing turnaround time!

 

Roger & Stephanie Fink

Relationship: Client

Project Date: October 2016

Project Price: $700,000 – $900,000

Jeff & Trina Spang, owners of Portrait Homes NW, are an exceptional team. As an owner of one of their buildings, my family and I are beyond impressed with the quality, detail, craftsmanship, and overall execution of even the finest detail. Jeff & Trina Spang, owners of Portrait Homes NW, are an exceptional team. As an owner of one of their buildings, my family and I are beyond impressed with the quality, detail, craftsmanship, and overall execution of even the finest detail. We’ve heard on many occasions various compliments from friends and family, but on a recent visit by strangers looking to buy a vehicle we were selling, the visitors were more impressed by the residence and the construction detail than the car they came to buy. More impressive still, and though our home is aged 10 years since Portrait Homes completed the house, builder Jeff Spang remains involved in guaranteeing that our satisfaction in ownership is maintained. I recommend Portrait Homes NW with my highest rating, 6 Stars if allowed.

 

Mindy Sass

Relationship: Client

Project Date: October 2016

If you’re looking for attention to detail then Portrait Homes is the company to call. I have worked with Jeff for over 10 years and it’s always a pleasure to do so.